If you need an urgent appointment within 48 hours, please call our office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

InStride Family Foot Care

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Concord, NC & Charlotte, NC

49 total reviews

InStride Family Foot Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about InStride Family Foot Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tallon W.
Submitted 04/20/21
Friendly staff, great with kids and very professional!
Heather R.
Submitted 04/19/21
Was very thankful to be told what was going on and not left feeling anxious or scared. All my questions were answered w/o having to really ask much. The last dr. i went to seemed rushed and didn't explain much at all. In fact i may have been able to save my toe nail from the Dr. i had previously from somewhere else, if i would have been talked to and understood what my choices were. Dr. Younce is awesome! Thank-You
Leah M.
Submitted 04/13/21
Here is a lengthy answer, but it's worth the read. Since my first visit with Dr. Erin Younce in February of 2020, I have had nothing but AMAZING experiences! The staff to set me up had smiles on their faces and sweet as can be, and then Dr. Erin came in and ended my first visit in such a positive way. I unfortunately had the news of a broken sesamoid bone, which was due to the anatomy of my foot and nothing I specifically did (Crazy, right??!), but she had the sweetest voice and such amazing positive energy radiating off her that I could not walk out without a smile on my face and knowing I would be OK. At this time, my husband was deployed and the world was just beginning to shut down! I am also a PE teacher, so I am on my feet ALL day! I wore a walking boot for a couple months, went back for a follow up, and I was healing! Everything was going right! Until my husband comes back from deployment in October 2020 and I tell him I feel like my foot is broken again. So, we went back to Dr. Erin in November and she said the break was actually WORSE than the first time! We had NO idea how this was possible considering it was healing originally. We agreed surgery would be my next step, but I did not want to take any time off work, so I tried to wait for summer to get my surgery. I put myself back in the boot, even did yoga IN the boot (because I still needed my yoga to help my mind), wore the specific insoles for me and the only sneakers best for me, but coming in and out of the boot started to mess up my hips and my back more than they already are! :( So, I set surgery up for spring break. April 7, 2021. It's a good thing I did, because it turns out I even had missing cartilage under the sesamoid bone, which means arthritis was kicking in, and it was causing pain to spread through my foot. Had I not had the surgery, I wouldn't know this and I would be on a long road of pain. I just left my follow up appointment (4/13/21) and could not be more pleased. There was not ONE time I felt nervous for my surgery. Yes, I was ready to remove the broken bone, but I believed in Dr. Erin beyond words. I was prepared for the pain post surgery, but honestly, I do NOT have pain! She really, truly, CARES about her patients and wants to make sure they get the BEST care and will be in as less pain as possible. Well, she won, because I literally do not feel pain. Part of it is because I followed her post-op procedures to a T ... elevating the foot constantly, icing behind the knee every hour, NO weight bearing, no driving .... anything she told me to do is what I did, and clearly it was the right thing to do, but the MAIN reason to my painless feelings, is because of HER. Thank you, Dr. Erin, for being so wonderful throughout this whole experience! There was not ONE second where I was worried about coming to see you. Although I hope my left foot doesn't end up with the same issues, I know if it does that I will be VERY WELL taken care of! If you have ANY issues with your feet, THIS IS the place to go! I PROMISE you!
Antoine A.
Submitted 03/19/21
Very Relaxed and Comfortable.Doctor was great.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 03/13/21
Dr. Younce was very kind and took plenty of time to discuss all my concerns.
Janice A.
Submitted 12/29/20
Dr. Erin is a kind, attentive doctor who really wanted to hear all about my foot problems and work on finding realistic, affordable solutions to my situation. I highly recommend her and the Instride team of people who work in the office.
Keith G.
Submitted 12/15/20
Great
Jessica D.
Submitted 12/02/20
He is a Great Doctor .
Ron K.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. McDonald has always provided exceptional care. I highly recommend for any podiatrist needs. They also carry a variety of inserts for your shoes as well!
Olan H.
Submitted 10/19/20
Dr McDonaldYouare great. I always enjoy seeing you, and have for a long time
Judith S.
Submitted 10/16/20
Very good
Bettie S.
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. McDonald was very nice and helped me with the pain in my foot. I'm planning to have surgery on my foot and Dr. McDonald will be doing the surgery. I trust him and his staff. I wouldn't go no other doctor.
Janet B.
Submitted 09/29/20
Sought a second opinion from Dr Mcdonald. He was very forthcoming and answered all of my questions. I am staying with him.
Crystal L.
Submitted 09/21/20
excellent provider and care given
Cassandra W.
Submitted 08/25/20
My experience was absolutely wonderful. Everything was explained to me and placed me in an appointment that works great for my schedule.
Mary Pat R.
Submitted 08/24/20
Dr McDonald always listens & does what is Best for you! Thank You!
Ebonee B.
Submitted 07/20/20
The service was amazing and very fast!! Dr. Neil Yonce was able to pinpoint my issue and offer the best solution!!! Thanks!!!
James B.
Submitted 07/16/20
First time visit on 7/14/20. I met with Dr. ERIN YOUNCE, very pleasant experience , she trimmed my nails and now I have Happy Feet. Thanks Dr. ERIN
David F.
Submitted 07/13/20
First time patient,staffing and doctor was great. Will return and recommend family and friends. Thanks
Tom K.
Submitted 07/01/20
thoughtful care and follow up - no reason to go anywhere else